Scare-Crazy in Cashmere

Standard
Scare-Crazy in Cashmere

The month of October is spooktacular in the charming town of Cashmere, Washington. Fifty-five scarecrows adorn the streets in daylight hours. In addition, twenty-one have been given secret numbers and there is a contest going on to identify these scarecrows. Map in hand, my destination was Cashmere this morning. Here is the first scarecrow who greeted me upon my arrival.

img_8863

I then made my was down to Cottage Avenue, passing a few more scarecrows along the way. Needless to say, I took way too many photos as usual. Here are just a few:

The Cashmere Library even got in on the action.

img_8944

One of the churches had this one on display.

img_8960

The delightful scarecrows more than made up for the gloomy, overcast day. Actually, the weather kind of added to the ambiance. But alas, I only had time to find thirty, so I will have to continue my search later on this week.

 

Leave a Reply

