So…………..I Wonder What’s Next?????

Standard
So…………..I Wonder What’s Next?????

I know. It’s been ages since I’ve written a blog post. No, I haven’t been basking on the beach all the time sipping cervezas. And I haven’t been living in bars at night in the Zona Dorada. Hiding in air-conditioned malls? Nope, not that either. No traveling outside of Mazatlan for the time being. Quite tired of suitcases. I haven’t even been teaching more than a handful of hours a week. So, Karen, what the hell have you been up to?

I am a firm believer that it’s never too late in life to try new things. Relax………….I haven’t taken up parasailing or surfing, although I do enjoy the beach. But January was the start of a brand new year, and my enthusiasm for change kicked in.

So, Karen, you haven’t had enough changes in your life since moving to Mazatlan in June? Moved twice. Taught at three different schools. Found new contacts to assist in dealing with INM and IMMS. Which reminds me that I still have issues with INM to deal with as well as Hacienda.

But this change involves drama, a LOT of drama. By this point in the post, my kids are probably rolling their eyes and thinking, ” Oh no! WTF is our mother up to now?” And those of you who know me are well aware of my struggles in the past with anxiety and depression. Do I really need more drama in my life?

YES! This is GOOD drama! At the tender age of….never mind….I took a stab at acting. The venue was a murder mystery dinner theater at a hotel here in Mazatlan. It’s been an exciting and educational few weeks, but it’s over now. Nonetheless it’s been an amazing experience as I’ve never acted before in my life, and I had the opportunity to work with amazing people.  And the financial remuneration was substantial.

So…………….I wonder what’s next????? I think I’ll head to a beach now to ponder that question.

drama

About iamkaren23

I am a Canadian writer currently living in Leavenworth, Washington. I published When Glad Becomes Sad in 2009. My second book, Alive Again, was published in March of 2015. Both are self-help books. I am currently working on a third book, this time a work of fiction.

Leave a Reply

